Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: AJ Abdelkhalek

State Farm® Insurance Agent

AJ Abdelkhalek

4.9 out of 5 (74 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Harry Cooperman

Harry Cooperman

September 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Spoke with Gilbert yesterday to purchase auto insurance for my car in California. He helped to make the process very easy and reassured me as I am new to the state. He helped me identify additional products I might want (renter's insurance) and was understanding when I declined certain products that I did not find beneficial (such as term life insurance). He also helped me understand available deductible and coverage plans and how that affects my monthly premium in a transparent and thorough manner. I greatly appreciated the service that was provided. The price felt somewhat high, but appeared standardized via State Farm algorithms so I felt like I was receiving a fair quote (which was in line with another insurance provider I had consulted)."
Profile photo of david v

david v

September 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very knowledgeable! Expert service!!"
Profile photo of Lena Klauser

Lena Klauser

September 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Thank you so much, dear Gilbert. You were so helpful and patient. I enjoyed being in contact with you!"
Profile photo of Javier M

Javier M

August 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"(Translated by Google) It is a good insurer, especially the service agents are very attentive and guide you in Spanish. I thank advisor Gilbert Carpintero. (Original) Es una buena aseguradora, en especial los agentes de servicio son muy atentos y te guían en español. Agradezco al asesor Gilbert Carpintero."
Profile photo of Joseph Alexander

Joseph Alexander

August 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been a customer of AJ for about 10 years now! Seema has never failed to deliver what we needed. Very patient, thorough and outstanding service!"
Profile photo of Goro Mitchell

Goro Mitchell

August 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have used this State Farm office for many years. They handle my commercial vehicle and personal auto insurance. The rates are the most competitive and Seema responds same day for COI requests from clients. Highly recommended."
Profile photo of Cynthia Gonzalez

Cynthia Gonzalez

August 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"We signed up for life insurance with agent Gilbert Carpintero. It took a few phone calls for us to decide on the right policies for us. Our agent was so informative and patient with us throughout the entire process. Thank you."
Profile photo of Mat Gingi

Mat Gingi

July 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"I'm very happy with the attention Seema gave us. I needed to find an insurance before we arrived in California, and despite the distance and time difference everything worked out. We had to change some things when we arrived and they were quickly done. Thank you very much!"
Profile photo of Stephanie Carpintero

Stephanie Carpintero

July 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Excellent customer services and provided me with much insight. Gilbert was patient and helped me understand more on some policies. He was well informed and answered all my questions!"
Profile photo of Sameer Nadkarni

Sameer Nadkarni

July 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Excellent customer service and advice. AJ is well informed and a savvy professional. He is on top of any issues or requests we have. Enjoy working with him"
Profile photo of Neelam Singh

Neelam Singh

July 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Insurance is just one of those things that always feels like a constant drain of money- constantly paying premiums year after year with no seeming benefit except the peace of mind you will be protected IF something bad were to happen. That peace of mind only comes if you can trust that your agent is competent, knowledgeable, and honest enough to have sold you the right plan best for you and your family's circumstances. AJ is that agent! We have known AJ for nearly 5 years and he has become more like a trusted friend than just an insurance agent. We have several policies with State Farm and it is clear AJ had our best interests in mind when suggesting insurance products. He is extremely knowledgeable about each policy and thoroughly explained how each one works and how having the policy will protect us should the need arise and also how it will help us manage risks in the future [ie disability, liability, etc]. He is also very patient answering every 'what if' question and repeating as many times as necessary to ensure we understand the policy and how it could protect our family against a financial loss. He is a family-oriented person and sincerely cares about protecting our family’s future as he does with his own family. He believes in the State Farm products he suggests and doesn't sell anything that he doesn't believe will be of great value. We know this because, despite AJ's sincerity, we have challenged him many times to prove SF's product is better than the competitors. He always came back with illustrations of the competitor and how SF is a better product [consistently winning top JD Power awards]. He has even shown us his own family insurance policies to back up his beliefs! AJ's insatiable curiosity to inquire about everything has given him a broad knowledge base and he is eager to share his wisdom. We have benefitted from all his advice, ranging from where to get the best BBQ to the importance of a Costco membership [which helped us buy our car at a major discount] to getting and maximizing the value of a Whole Life Insurance Policy [helped us use the existing cash value to qualify for a better interest rate on our home loan]. AJ is also very reliable. We can count on AJ or team to call us if we are late in paying the premiums so the policy won't lapse. He is also quick to respond to any emails, calls/texts/voicemails despite his extremely busy schedule, which is probably why he is consistently winning the top awards at State Farm. As a top insurance agent, AJ is often able to work directly with the SF corporate office to resolve pressing issues. That respected relationship has benefitted us several times from billing issues to even bringing down the premium of an existing policy due to a better medical qualification for a subsequent policy! I am confident this would not have happened with any other agent that did not have a similar relationship with their Corporate office. Overall, we are really lucky to have found AJ and look forward to many more years of good advice! Thanks AJ!!!"
Profile photo of Nisrein Alnshaiwat

Nisrein Alnshaiwat

July 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Abdullah and his team are a very great and helpful group of people and I was very lucky to have their service. I have been with State Farm for over 7 years and after the help of Abdullah and his team, I was sure to recommend State Farm to all my friends. I appreciate all the effort that they put in everyday towards helping me and their customers. I highly recommend their team and it’s been a pleasure working with them."
Profile photo of Mang-Ling Cho

Mang-Ling Cho

June 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Gilbert is professional and provides great customer service! Highly recommend AJ and his team!"
Profile photo of Angela C

Angela C

June 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great customer service, Gilbert Carpintero has helped me through various changes in my policy always looking out for my best interest. I have been in one accident and I wasn’t sure on what the next steps, Gilbert diligently and promptly assisted me through out the entire process. Highly recommend reaching out to him!"
Profile photo of Greg Logan

Greg Logan

May 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Super helpful staff and I could tell they had my best interest in mind. Got recommended to them by a friend and i’ll definitely be passing the word on!!"
Profile photo of Vamshi

Vamshi

May 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Excellent and efficient service every time. Never missed a beat on follow-ups which is what kept me with them since 2012 and more years to go."
Profile photo of Ramsey ElKheshen

Ramsey ElKheshen

April 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"AJ deserves A+++. Very knowledgeable in his field, he had the right answers for us that made our life easier. Very responsive, professional, and I will recommend him to all of our friends."
Profile photo of Hanan Kheshen

Hanan Kheshen

April 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"The best agent we have ever worked with, helped our family a lot. Was able to provide us with great rates. We did complete coverage for our home insurance, auto insurance, and life insurance for the whole family."
Profile photo of Shaun Chaban

Shaun Chaban

April 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Today I attempted to call the office and didn’t get an answer but less than 2 minutes after writing an email requesting a call I got one from Seema. She has always been so prompt, patient and attentive. She took the time to go over some questions I had regarding some old policy notices and was able to verify that all policies were active and up to date. Although I have some issues with State Farm and their coverage policies on a grand scale I am happy to have AJs office and team handling my insurance needs"
Profile photo of InvertedLegion

InvertedLegion

March 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"AJ and his team have excellent customer service and helped me find the right insurance for the best price. His employees are very well trained and are very helpful when I have an issue that needs solving. Definitely recommend to people who need a great price on insurance, and a caring agent to help."
Profile photo of walid saab

walid saab

March 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"This agent AJ is really helpful and understanding my house flooded and I called him right away and he took action right away and helped us get back in our home really fast. The employees are away professional and understand."
Profile photo of erege09

erege09

March 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been with them for 2+ years and AJ has been very helpful."
Profile photo of Brad Waugh

Brad Waugh

March 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"AJ and his staff are always responsive and helpful. Seema recently did a deep-dive investigation to make sure I got the right answer to an important question. 5 stars!"
Profile photo of NEMA VO

NEMA VO

February 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Thank you Abdelkhalek Insurance Agency for all of your help. This office was wonderful with helping my family and I set up our auto insurance, home insurance, and life insurance. They were super friendly and looked for all available discounts for us on their own. The price we paid was much cheaper than what we use to pay, and the attention to details is 100 times better. They genuinely care about you, and try their best to assist in anyway they can. Super carring and friendly office. Highly recommend them for all of your Insurance needs."
Profile photo of PJ White

PJ White

December 6, 2021

5  out of  5
"AJ and his office are world class. Appreciate the time AJ spent explaining the little details and providing me with all of my options for my vehicles and home. No pressure whatsoever, a lot of care for my concerns, and a true gentleman. Highly recommend this office for their honesty, and their passion for helping clients."